Explore a new world! This service allows you to transfer your character to another server. Please read the FAQ carefully before applying.
Server Transfer is currently not active. Check back later.
Frequently Asked Questions
QHow will this impact my Collections?
APlayers with multiple characters on a server should only transfer their main characters between servers and refrain from transferring alternate characters. This is strongly recommended to avoid issues with collection loss related to server transfers.
QWhere can I transfer my character to?
AYour character can be transferred to any available non-classic server, as long as you meet all eligibility requirements.
QWhat will happen to my character's name?
AAs part of the server transfer process, you must first create a level 1 character on the destination server. The name of this character will be the final name of your main character after the Server Transfer is processed. The character on the destination server must stay at level 1. Do not gain XP, talk to the Newbie Helper, or complete quests. The level 1 character on the destination server will be deleted after the transfer is processed. All items and Adena on the character will be deleted as well. The name of your character on the origination server will no longer be available and cannot be used again on that server (in order to protect against identity theft and impersonation in the game).
QHow long does a server transfer take?
AServer Transfers are processed during the regular maintenance every Wednesday.
QHow do I check the status of my transfer?
AOnce you have purchased the Server Transfer, you can visit the Server Transfer status page to check on the status of your server transfer and also see the history of previous character transfers and their name changes (if applicable).
QHow many characters can I transfer?
AThere is no limit on the number of characters you can transfer at once, but each Server Transfer service purchased applies to one character only.
QAre there any additional transfer restrictions to be aware of?
AAdditional services cannot be requested in the same period for the same character that is being transferred. A character can process only one account service at a time. Only characters that are above level 100 can use the server transfer service. A character cannot be transferred if it has any items up on the Auction House. Characters are limited to 300,000,000,000 Adena on their character to be transferred.
QCan I transfer my character to a Lineage II Classic server?
ANo. The Server Transfer service is only available for Lineage II servers and characters. Lineage II Classic servers and characters are not able to transferred using this service.
QHow can I purchase a Server Transfer?
AServer Transfers can be purchased on the shop page of the Lineage II website. The cost of a server transfer is $50.00 USD
QCan I transfer more than 1 character?
AThere is no limit on the number of characters you can transfer at once, but each Server Transfer service purchased applies to one character only. Additionally, each character has to meet the eligibility requirements.
QI don't like the server I transferred to. Can I receive a refund?
AAt this time, we don't grant refunds for Server Transfers if you change your mind, so be careful which server you choose! Characters that have transferred cannot transfer again (to another server or to the original server) for 30 days after the latest transfer.
Items & Character
QWhat will happen to my NCoin when I transfer my character?
ANCoin is account-bound and will not be affected
QWhat will be transferred with my character?
AThe following will be transferred along with your character:
- The character's equipment, level, class and Dual Class (if applicable), race, skills and skill enchantments, quests and their process and quest items
- Weapons, armor and accessories in a character's inventory
- Character Macros
- Limited Time items (XP Runes, Drop Runes, Raid Boss Jewels, etc.)
- Modified Appearances on weapons and armor
- Color Titles
- Marks of Battle
- Hero Coins
- Olympiad points and ranking
- Ability points
- Beauty Shop information
- Pets (the pet name is reset and any items in the pet's inventory will be deleted)
- Tattoos, dyes and symbols, and recipes
QWhat will not be transferred with my character?
AThe following will NOT be included when your character transfers to another server:
- Items in any warehouse
- Friends list and mail
- Items on the Dimensional Merchant NPC. Items must be withdrawn and placed in your character's inventory to be transferred
- Items that are in your pet inventories
- Mentor/mentee contracts
QI purchased a Server Transfer and my character is still on the original server!
AIf your server transfer has failed, then check the status message on this page for the cause and review this FAQ for eligibility rules. There are a number of conditions to be met in order for your character to transfer successfully. Once you have met those conditions, then use the "Retry Transfer" button to include your character in the next scheduled server transfer. If your character has met those conditions and still has not transferred as scheduled, then please submit a customer service ticket.