Maintenance

Server Maintenance: Wednesday, November 16, 2016

maint.jpg

All game servers will be down for maintenance beginning Wednesday, November 16, 2016 at 4:00am PST / 6:00am CST / 7:00am EST / 1200 GMT and ending at approximately 9:00am PST / 11:00am CST / 12:00pm EST / 1700 GMT. Estimated downtime is 5 hours.

With this maintenance:

  • The Alien Invasion event returns!
    • For the duration of this event an Augmentation Removal Fee = 0 Adena server setting will be active, November 16–December 14, 2016.
    • The store will be updated with Monster Research event items.
  • Heine Fishing Coupons will be removed from the L2 Store.
    • Coupons that have already been purchased can still be used to purchase Heine Exclusive Bait.
  • Chat spam reporting has been improved. You can now right click a character name in chat and report them.
      • A new reporting option, "Block Adena Sale Ads," has been added.
      • Reporting a character will block you from seeing their chat. This works the same as before.
      • After a certain number of reports, a character is blocked from chatting for 14 hours.
  • The following bug fixes will be applied:
    • A graphical issue in the background during character creation has been fixed.
    • An issue where a Sigel class that lost in the Ceremony of Chaos could still debuff nearby enemies has been fixed.
    • Fixed a typo in the Agathion - Anakim Holy Barrier item tooltip.
    • Fixed a typo in some Scroll of Blessing items where the text of Hell was used instead of Twilight.
  • Standard database maintenance and application restarts will be performed.

If you have any questions about the changes taking place during tomorrow's maintenance, please feel free to post them on the Lineage II forum. We also encourage you to follow @L2andAionOps for maintenance and server status updates.

Older Post Newer Post