Maintenance

Server Maintenance, Wednesday, May 21st, 2014

All game servers will be down for maintenance on Wednesday, May 21st, 2014, at 5am PDT / 7am CDT / 8am EDT / 12pm UTC/GMT. Estimated downtime is approximately 4 hours.

With this maintenance:

  • All of the 10th Anniversary In-game events come to an end on May 21st, 2014.
    • The following NPCs and items will be removed from in-game:
      • Memory Fragment: Harbingers of War 
      • Memory Fragment: Age of Splendor
      • Memory Fragment: Oath of Blood
      • Memory Fragment: The Kamael
      • Memory Fragment: Gracia
      • Memory Fragment: Goddess of Destruction
      • Memory Fragment: Tauti
      • Memory Fragment: Lindvior
      • 10th Anniversary Item
      • Squash Seed
      • Large Squash Seed
      • Master Yogi’s Staff
      • Master Yogi's Scroll: Enchant Weapon
      • Secret Fragments 1-8
      • Dancing Cat NPCs
  • There will be a GameGuard update to fix the issue with Chrome not working while Lineage II is running.
  • Fixed an issue where mouse lag was caused by using a specific gaming mouse.
  • Fixed an issue where the system damage displayed the incorrect amount of damage received when a player used the Topaz – Skill Shot against an enemy with a damage reduction skill activated.
  • Fixed an issue where the UI window would disappear after failing to compound jewels.
  • L2 Store Update: Erupting Vitality Potions and other items will be added.
    • More information about the store update will be available tomorrow.
  • Standard server maintenance will be performed.

Don't forget, the 10th Anniversary is ending tomorrow.  Make sure to claim your Veteran Pack rewards (if you haven't already done so) before they are removed!

If you have any questions about the changes taking place during tomorrow's maintenance, please feel free to post them on the Lineage II forum.

Older Post Newer Post