Maintenance

Server Maintenance, Wednesday, July 24th, 2013

All game servers will be down for maintenance on Wednesday, July 24th, 2013, at 5am PDT / 7am CDT / 8am EDT / 12pm UTC/GMT. Estimated downtime is approximately 4 hours.

With this maintenance:

  • PvP/PvE Boost: No XP loss upon death for one week. Good hunting!
    • Chaotic characters will still lose XP at death.
  • Olympiad Rankings returns to the game.
  • The Elemental Shirts of the Gods are back on the L2 Store/L2 Galleria for a limited time.
    • More information on the Elemental Shirts will be available after maintenance.
  • Changes/Bug Fixes:
    • Fixed the issue where Pets and Servitors would lose their buffs upon dying or being re-summoned.
    • Improved the loading time of characters and NPCs when first logging in to the game.
    • Now when teleporting to the dimensional server, your name will change to reflect your original server. For ex. if Juji is on Chronos and teleports to the Dimensional Server, his name will change to Juji_15. For reference, the server numbers are as follow:
      • Chronos: World 15
      • Naia: World 16
      • Shilen: World 17
      • Magmeld: World 18
      • Bartz: World 19
    • A new 4th dye slot has been added to your character sheet. This is currently not in use but more information will be revealed at a later date.
    • The Royal Training Camp NPC has been added to all towns. This NPC is currently not in use but more information will be revealed at a later date.
    • An in-game browser for the Path to Awakening has been added. You can access it from the General Menu (Alt-X), under Service->Path to Awakening.

All website login, account management functions, and NCoin purchase functions will be unavailable during this time as well. Estimated downtime for the website is approximately 3 hours.

If you have any questions about the changes taking place during tomorrow's maintenance, please feel free to post them on the Lineage II forum.

Older Post Newer Post