Maintenance

Server Maintenance - May 30, 2012

All game servers and the account management functions of NCsoft.com will be down for maintenance on Wednesday, May 30, 2012, at 5am PDT / 7am CDT / 8am EDT / 12pm UTC/GMT. Estimated downtime is approximately 4 hours.

With this maintenance:

  • The Lineage II 8th Anniversary Celebration continues! This is the last week of the 8th Anniversary Celebration. Relevant updates include:
    • This is the last week that the Stone of Destiny, which allows you to Awaken as any of the eight classes, is available on the L2 Store and L2 Galleria.
    • This is the last week that the Nevit's Herald NPC can be found in all major towns. She offers a revamped Fall of the Dragon buff: for 1 hour, your XP gain is doubled. Note that this effect stacks with everything except for Nevit's Hourglasses effects, which it overwrites.
    • This week's batch of player accounts that have qualified for the Welcome Back Pack can find the item applied to their NCsoft Master Account. This batch includes qualifiers from 10:00 PDT Tuesday, May 23 to 10:00 PDT Tuesday, May 29, 2012. If you believe you are a recipient of this item please check your NCsoft Master Account to apply the item. Detailed instructions for applying the items can be found here, beginning with "Choose Your Character."
    • The reward item from the Anniversary Letter's Event, the Letter Collector's Gift, was originally scheduled to be removed from the game on June 6. The removal date has been extended from June 6 to June 20, 2012. Please be sure to use any remaining Letter Collector's Gift items you have before the maintenance of June 20.
  • The compensation for users affected by the NCoin Pending Issue of May 16 will receive their compensation item(s) on their Lineage II game account. Affected players that will receive the compensation are those that made their purchase between May 16 at 1pm PDT to 11pm PDT. The compensation is 3 Runes of XP 50% (1 Hour). You can apply the items to the server and character of your choice by logging in to your Master Account after the maintenance, clicking on your game account and clicking on "Apply In-Game Items". Detailed instructions for applying the items can be found here, beginning with "Choose Your Character."
Older Post Newer Post