Maintenance

Server Maintenance - April 4, 2012

Important: Due to important changes in a fellow NCsoft game and related backend platform integration with the NCoin system, this maintenance begins earlier and lasts longer than usual weekly maintenance periods.

All game servers and some website and forum functions will be down for maintenance on Wednesday, April 4, 2012, at 3:30am PDT / 5:30am CDT / 6:30am EDT / 10:30am UTC/GMT (see other time zones). Estimated downtime for the game servers is approximately 8 and a half hours, and for the website and forums is approximately 13 hours.

With this maintenance:

  • The Player Commendation Lottery ends, and free daily PC Points cease to be available in the L2 Galleria.
  • The Heavenly Pack and Blessed Power Shirt Enchant Scroll cease to be available in the L2 Galleria and L2 Store. Also, the regular Power Shirt Enchant Scroll ceases to be available for purchase from the Fantasy Isle Paddies NPC in-game.
  • It is now "safe" to hunt outdoors after a week of possible April Fool's Day-related surprises. Stay tuned for screenshots!
  • Due to backend platform integration and data migration, the NCsoft.com and Lineage II websites and Lineage II forums, and the log-in management function for Lineage2.com and the Path to Awakening will be down for related maintenance for approximately 13 hours..


Website updates:

  • Additional patch notes for the Harmony game update have been added to the Lineage2.com website. Learn more about these additional notes on the Harmony patch notes directory page.
  • A helpful guide and FAQ to using the Dimensional Merchant NPC has been added to the Library's Game Systems section.
  • Users can now subscribe to the Lineage2.com website's RSS feed by clicking on the RSS icon placed in handy locations on the website homepage and on the All News page.


 

Older Post Newer Post