Maintenance

Server Maintenance - April 25, 2012

All game servers, the NCsoft.com account management functions, and the L2 Galleria and Path to Awakening website pages will be down for maintenance on Wednesday, April 25, 2012, at 5am PDT / 7am CDT / 8am EDT / 12pm UTC/GMT (see other time zones). Estimated downtime is approximately 4 hours for the game servers, 4 and a half hours for the L2 Galleria and Path to Awakening pages, and 2 hours for the NCsoft.com functions.

With this maintenance:

  • The Lineage II 8th Anniversary Celebration begins! From April 25 to June 6, 2012, a series of events, settings, promotions, activities and more abound and entertain you at every turn. The events calendar and details can be found on the 8th Anniversary Celebration page. Discuss the entirety of this event on the forums. Related events and announcements include:
    • A gift, the free 8th Anniversary Pack is available on the L2 Galleria for everyone!
    • The 8th Anniversary Support Pack, an excellent collection of supply items, is available on the L2 Galleria for a limited time (two weeks).
    • The Welcome Back Pack awaits players that have been away from the game for a while, and offers them helpful items with which they can rejoin the game with ease.
    • The traditional Anniversary Letters Event begins.
    • The first stage of the Celebration Event Series, the Bonus Settings begins!  From April 25 to May 9, players can enjoy no XP loss upon death, free teleports, and the Seed of Annihilation: Battle in the Nursery instance reset time cut in half.
    • The first of a series of L2 Galleria specials arrives. For a limited time only (two weeks), the Subclass Change Certificate item is available on the L2 Galleria.
    • The Path to Awakening has been expanded to include milestone rewards for levels 80 and 85.
  • Some game bug fixes have been applied:
    • It is not longer possible to obtain Blessed weapons as reward for the "Nightmares of Dwarves" quest.
    • The issue of certain NPCs randomly not responding or behaving properly has been fixed. This issue was most often seen in the Magmeld region, and with NPC Sookie in the Ancient City of Arcan.
    • The following monsters now automatically respawn at their original location if they stray beyond their set boundaries: Longhorn Golkonda, Mucrokian Preacher, Mucrokian Ascetic, Mucrokian Fanatic, and Dragon Scout of the Valley.
    • Changed the "Report the Status of Windmill Hill" quest reward to be a random Unidentified D-Grade Weapon. The quest reward now appears as "Unknown Reward" in the Quest details window.

The geodata issue remains but a fix is near. Stay tuned for a possible hot fix maintenance notice in the next few days.

Older Post Newer Post