Maintenance

Server Maintenance - November 21, 2012

All game servers, the L2 Galleria, and the NCSOFT.com account management functions will be down for maintenance on Wednesday, November 21, 2012, at 5am PST / 7am CST / 8am EST / 1pm UTC/GMT. Estimated downtime is approximately 4 hours.

With this maintenance:

  • The L2 Store and L2 Galleria get an update, including a complete revamp of the Exploration Packs! Update: check out the details of the new items and offers on the Black Friday Store Update page.
  • The Stone of Destiny leaves the store for the last time (it will not return in the future). The Subclass Change Certificate also leaves the store, for now...
  • The Black Friday NCoin Promo begins at 9 a.m. PST on November 21, 2012. As a new strategy, you are being informed of this promo before it starts so that you can choose to save your NCoin until it begins, if you like. Please carefully note the start time; NCoin spent in the L2 Store before the promo starts will not be counted.
  • The News Informer and the Event Gatekeeper NPCs leave the game.
  • Some bug fixes:
    • Fixed an issue in which certain words entered into chat could crash the game client.
    • Fixed an issue in which certain buttons would not work when using a USB controller.

The character movement issue and GameGuard crash issues continue to be worked on. It's possible there will be a GameGuard fix in the near future; updates about this and other bugs will be posted as news about these issues is available.

Older Post Newer Post