Maintenance

Server Maintenance - October 17, 2012

All game servers, the L2 Galleria and Path to Awakening login pages, and the NCSOFT.com account management functions will be down for maintenance on Wednesday, October 17, 2012, at 5am PDT / 7am CDT / 8am EDT / 12pm UTC/GMT. Estimated downtime is approximately 4 hours for the game servers, and approximately 7 hours for the NCSOFT.com and website login pages.

With this maintenance:

  • The L2 Store gets a Halloween store update! Check out the new and coming items on the item details page.
  • With the proximity of the next game update the server transfer account service is being deactivated until after Glory Days launches. With the maintenance of October 17, it will be no longer possible to purchase a server transfer from the L2 Galleria. Server transfers that are already queued up to be processed on October 17 will be processed as normal, however if a transfer fails it will not be attempted again until server transfers return at a later date.
  • The NC Account Migration service opens! This implementation involves extensive maintenance for which the website login and account management pages will be unavailable, but players may log into the game once the game servers re-open. Note that players are not required to migrate their account to the NC Account system, and there is currently no forecast for a set date of when migration will become mandatory. When migration does become required in the distant future it will be announced well in advanced and in detail.

Please remember that this is the last week that the current Exploration Pack Bonus items will be available. On October 24, 2012, the bonus items will be switched out for different ones. Stay tuned for details on those in the near future.

Older Post Newer Post