Maintenance

Glory Days Server Maintenance - October 24, 2012

All game servers, the L2 Galleria, and the NCSOFT.com account management functions will be down for maintenance on Wednesday, October 24, 2012, at 5am PDT / 7am CDT / 8am EDT / 12pm UTC/GMT. Estimated downtime is approximately 6 hours for the game servers.

With this maintenance:

  • Glory Days launches! The estimated downtime for the installation of the update onto live servers is 6 hours. If this time frame must be extended for any reason we will post updates in the forum thread for this maintenance. With this launch there are a few known issues you should be aware of (see below).
  • The final batch of Halloween specials and other special and new store items become available in the L2 Store or L2 Galleria! This includes:
    • A FREE Halloween Alien Mask, and 4 other spooky masks for 1 NCoin only!
    • The Adventure Pack and Destiny Pack get new bonus items!
    • The Halloween Cloak, Pumpkin Hat, and Broomstick Mount can be bought individually!
    • A couple other surprises as well! Check Halloween Store Update new item details page for info on Lucky Enchant Stones and raid boss weapon appearance stones. (Please note that there is an important known issue about one of the appearance stones, as explained on the details page.)
  • The NCoin Shopping Spree rewards are delivered to qualified characters.
  • A new chat restriction is implemented to counter chat spam abuse issues: shout is now only possible at level 77 or higher, and regular chats such as say and trade are now only possible at level 41 or higher. The in-game message about chat restrictions currently still says "level 20" but this is an error that will be corrected in a future maintenance.
  • The in-game NPC Lottery system gets a settings tweak to encourage participation and greater rewards! A lottery ticket now costs 1,000,000 Adena and the minimum jackpot is 100,000,000 Adena. The lottery drawing and results occur every Saturday at 19:00 (server time).
  • The News Informer and Event Gatekeeper NPCs are in game until November 21, 2012 to give players information and assistance on the changes involved in Glory Days.
  • The Revolutionary Captain NPC no longer sells revolutionary weapons, due to a potential exploit found recently.

Glory Days Known Issues

Few game update launches are without issues, but fortunately there are only a few for our Glory Days launch! Rest assured these issues are high priority and we expect fixes in the very near future.

  • The patch note explaining that 3rd class skills will be removed upon Awakening as well as removed from characters that have already Awakened is not functioning properly at this time.
  • The News Informer is supposed to be able to complete active pre-Glory Days Subclass quests, but there are currently some issues and the quest cannot be completed at this time.
Older Post Newer Post