News RSS

  • In-Game Community Boards Open

    In-Game Community Boards Open

    After many years, the forums in the in-game Community window have been greatly improved, and now we are happy to announce that they are being re-opened during the maintenance of January 18, 2012! What is the Community Board? The... Read >

  • New Fan Site Kits and Listings

    New Fan Site Kits and Listings

    The Goddess of Destruction fan site kits are now available to help you make and decorate your Lineage II fan site, clan website or forums! If you have a Lineage II fan site and would like it to be... Read >

  • Tersi's Light Agathion Removal - January 18

    Tersi's Light Agathion Removal - January 18

    As many of you know, the Tersi's Light event created issues involving server capacity, as players were encouraged to log on for at least two hours per day to receive tradable event items from the Tersi's Light Agathion. As... Read >

  • Bartz Server Time to Change

    Bartz Server Time to Change

    Recently, the Bartz Poll decided on the new Castle Siege time schedule for the Bartz server. Although a revolutionary idea, changing the Castle Siege time removed Castle Sieges from the otherwise harmonious and synchronized schedule of server occurrences. To... Read >

  • Naia, Shilen, Magmeld and Bartz Emergency Maintenance

    Naia, Shilen, Magmeld and Bartz Emergency Maintenance

    Naia, Shilen, Magmeld and Bartz will be down for rolling emergency maintenances beginning on Friday, January 13, 2012 at 8pm PST / 10pm CST / 11pm EST (USA time zones) and on Friday, January 14, 2012 at 4am UTC/GMT... Read >

  • Chronos Emergency Maintenance - January 13, 2012

    Chronos Emergency Maintenance - January 13, 2012

    Chronos will be down for emergency maintenance on Friday, January 13, 2012 at 3:45pm PST / 5:45pm CST / 6:45pm EST / 11:45pm UTC/GMT (see other time zones). The maintenance will last approximately 30 minutes. This maintenance should fix... Read >

  • Free Server Transfers to Magmeld from Chronos and Naia

    Free Server Transfers to Magmeld from Chronos and Naia

    With the New Year comes the renewed opportunity for evolution and exploration. Like the future, the land of Magmeld beckons with yet-undiscovered potential. Veteran adventurers from the ancestral worlds of Chronos and Naia are presented with the exciting invitation... Read >

  • Vote: Server Time on Chronos, Naia, Shilen or Magmeld

    Vote: Server Time on Chronos, Naia, Shilen or Magmeld

    As you know, for the first time ever, players voted on the Castle Siege time for a new server, Bartz. Because of Lineage II's ever-growing global population, we now extend the vote to all other servers, but with additional... Read >

  • Emergency Maintenance - January 11, 2012

    Emergency Maintenance - January 11, 2012

    We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience players are currently experiencing with issues of lag on all servers. The problem will be addressed during an emergency maintenance on Chronos on Wednesday, January 11, 2012 at 1pm PDT / 3pm CDT... Read >

  • New Year's Store Update: New Item Details

    New Year's Store Update: New Item Details

    Enjoy a plethora of new store items to celebrate the New Year! Choose from four special mounts, stylish hats and more, including exclusive L2 Store-only permanent accessories!   This is an inclusive list of all the bonus items in... Read >