News RSS

  • May Community Contest Winners

    May Community Contest Winners

    You traversed all over Aden taking the fight to your foes and collecting letters to unlock encoded messages for Angel Cat. In the process, you shared with us screenshots containing many of your own messages. We appreciate all of... Read >

  • Server Disconnects Compensation Available June 3-13

    Server Disconnects Compensation Available June 3-13

    We've resolved the issue causing disconnects for players over the last 10 days. To compensate for the inconvenience, we've put together a bundle of boost items (non-tradable) on the L2 Galleria. We’ll be getting the bundle out for you... Read >

  • Server Maintenance: Friday, June 3, 2016

    Server Maintenance: Friday, June 3, 2016

    All game servers will be down for maintenance beginning Friday, June 3rd, 2016, at 4:00 a.m. PDT / 6:00 a.m. CDT / 7:00 a.m. EDT / 12:00 p.m. GMT and ending at approximately  5:30 a.m. PDT / 7:20 a.m. CDT... Read >

  • Freya Character Creation Temporarily Disabled

    Freya Character Creation Temporarily Disabled

    In order to address a bug exploit that has resulted in recent Freya server instability, we've temporarily disabled character creation on this server. This issue does not currently appear to be affecting other servers, and we don't anticipate needing... Read >

  • Server Maintenance: Wednesday, June 1, 2016

    Server Maintenance: Wednesday, June 1, 2016

    All game servers will be down for maintenance beginning Wednesday, June 1, 2016 at 5:00 a.m. PDT / 7:00 a.m. CDT / 8:00 a.m. EDT / 1:00 p.m. GMT and ending at approximately 8:35 a.m. PDT / 10:35 a.m. CDT /... Read >

  • Server Disconnects: May 25, 2016

    Server Disconnects: May 25, 2016

    We're aware of issues currently causing disconnects for many players following this week's maintenance. After further investigation, we believe we've pinpointed the cause and have requested for a hotfix to be applied by the development team.    We don't... Read >

  • Lineage II: Helios Coming Soon!

    Lineage II: Helios Coming Soon!

    Your Next Adventure Awaits!   Helios, the latest free expansion for Lineage II, will soon be coming to North America! This update will provide more content for players, including a new zone, new raid bosses, and all-new Faction System.... Read >

  • Server Maintenance: Wednesday, May 25th, 2016

    Server Maintenance: Wednesday, May 25th, 2016

    All game servers will be down for maintenance beginning Wednesday, May 25th, 2016, at 5:00 a.m. PDT / 7:00 a.m. CDT / 8:00 a.m. EDT / 1:00 p.m. GMT and ending at approximately  7:20 a.m. PDT / 9:20 a.m. CDT /... Read >

  • Interview with the Dev Team

    Interview with the Dev Team

    During April 2016 the dev team visited the NCSOFT West office to discuss upcoming development in Lineage II. We were so excited to see them and find out all the new stuff coming our way for the game like... Read >

  • May Community Contest

    May Community Contest

    Angel Cat is in purring around town for the Letter Collector Event from May 11 – May 25, 2016. While he’s been in town he’s decided to throw a contest to get the people of Aden excited about his... Read >